The Bluestocking’s Rake (Pre-Order)

When an influential member of the ton gives you the cut direct, you have only one option: run far away and don’t look back…

Miss Serena Formby wants to do something extraordinary with her life, to experience the fire and adventure she longs for. That doesn’t encompass being discovered in the arms of a handsome rake by a leading patroness of Almack’s. With no choice but to flee the country, Serena hides her shame beneath a façade of outrageous behaviour.

Hamish Avril, future Baron of Kirkbride, had no intention of marrying; that would leave far too many women devastated in his wake. But that was before he meets the intriguing bluestocking and impulsively kisses her in Vauxhall Gardens. Serena rejects his offer of marriage out of hand, and takes herself off on a hastily arranged Grand Tour.

Hamish should feel nothing but relief; he should return home to the Scottish Highlands. Instead, he is careering across the Continent, chasing a woman who wants nothing to do with him.

Has the rake taken on more than he bargained for? Or is the bluestocking’s adventure just beginning…

This is the fourth book in the Bluestocking Club series. Each book can be read as a standalone, but characters do crossover.

The Bluestocking’s Quest – Book 1
The Bluestocking’s Fortune – Book 2
The Bluestocking’s Highlander – Book 3
The Bluestocking’s Rake – Book 4

All books are available in ebook, paperback and Kindle Unlimited.


More Regency Romance


Sign up to receive a free copy of my Regency Romance, "The Unwilling Earl"

Sign up to my newsletter and receive a free copy of “The Unwilling Earl”. Get announcements about upcoming novels, book launches and author news straight to your inbox.